Natalia Beneslavskaya
Sustainability Leader, IKEA
IKEA Russia
Natalia Beneslavskaya
About the speaker
IKEA is one of the most recognized brands among furniture retail chains. The mission of the IKEA company is to change the lives of many people for the better. Caring for people and the planet is a natural part of the IKEA business.

Natalia has twelve years of versatile experience in environmental protection, both in the non-profit environmental environment and in environmental consulting.
In 2009, Natalya graduated from the Faculty of Economics of St. Petersburg State University named after Bonch-Bruyevich with a degree in Foreign Economic Activity. Natalia's thesis was devoted to the analysis of companies' approach to CSR (corporate social responsibility of business) in different countries.

In 2008 Natalya started working in St. Petersburg in the environmental organization Greenpeace Russia as a fundraising project manager. For several years of work in the organization, Natalia changed several positions and contributed to the work with supporters and volunteers of Greenpeace, coordination of the St. Petersburg branch of the organization, and also gained an understanding of the main environmental problems and possible solutions.

In 2012 Natalia joined the Ernst & Young team in the Sustainable Development Services Division. Natalia's responsibilities included writing sustainability reports, conducting audits of non-financial reporting, and developing eco-consulting projects. This experience provided insight into the workings of the commercial sector.

Natalia also had a chance to live for several months in Malaysia and for about a year in Indonesia, doing private business and participating in the organization of a conference on sustainable development. This gave Natalia an interest in studying other cultures and the ability to express herself in Indonesian.

Natalia joined IKEA in 2014 and was responsible for the sustainable development of the IKEA Distribution Service. Responsibilities included improving the sustainability of the company's distribution center and supply chain, as well as charitable initiatives. Natalya managed to bring sustainable development work in this part of the IKEA business to a new level.

In 2017, Natalya became the head of the Sustainable Development Department of IKEA in Russia. Together with the team, they work to make the lifestyle of IKEA shoppers healthier and greener, to introduce a cyclical economy and reduce the burden on the climate, to increase the level of fairness in society and equal access to resources and opportunities.

Наталья Бенеславская
руководитель отдела по устойчивому развитию, IKEA
IKEA Russia
Наталья Бенеславская
О спикере
ИКЕА является одним из самых узнаваемых брендов среди мебельных розничных сетей. Миссия компании ИКЕА - изменить к лучшему жизнь многих людей. Забота о людях и планете – естественная часть бизнеса ИКЕА.

Наталья имеет разносторонний двенадцатилетний опыт работы в сфере защиты окружающей среды как в некоммерческой природоохранной среде, так и в экологическом консалтинге.
В 2009 году Наталья закончила Экономический Факультет СПбГУТ им Бонч-Бруевича по специальности «Внешнеэкономическая деятельность». Дипломная работа Натальи была посвящена анализу подхода компаний к КСО (корпоративной социальной ответственности бизнеса) разных стран.

В 2008 году Наталья начала работать в Санкт-Петербурге в экологической организации «Гринпис России» в качестве руководителя проекта по фандрайзингу. За несколько лет работы в организации Наталья сменила несколько позиций и внесла вклад в работу со сторонниками и волонтерами Гринпис, координацию Санкт-Петербургского филиала организации, а также обрела понимание основных экологических проблем и возможных путей решений.

В 2012 году Наталья присоединилась к команде «Эрнст энд Янг» в Отдел по оказанию услуг в области устойчивого развития. В обязанности Натальи входило написание отчетов по устойчивому развитию, проведение аудитов нефинансовой отчетности и разработка эко-консалтинговых проектов. Этот опыт дал понимание работы коммерческого сектора.

Также Наталье довелось пожить несколько месяцев в Малайзии и около года – в Индонезии, занимаясь частным бизнесом и участвуя в организации конференции по устойчивому развитию. Это дало Наталье интерес к изучению других культур и умение изъясняться на индонезийском языке.

В компанию ИКЕА Наталья пришла в 2014 году и отвечала за устойчивое развитие Дистрибьюторской Службы ИКЕА. В обязанности входило повышение уровня экологичности дистрибьюторского центра и логистической цепочки компании, а также благотворительные инициативы. Наталье удалось вывести на новый уровень работу по устойчивому развитию в этой части бизнеса ИКЕА.

В 2017 году Наталья возглавила отдел по устойчивому развитию ИКЕА в России. Вместе с командой они работают над тем, чтобы сделать образ жизни покупателей ИКЕА более здоровым и экологичным, над внедрением циклической экономики и снижением нагрузки на климат, над повышением уровня справедливости в обществе и равному доступу к ресурсам и возможностям.